Jean Michel Jarre - The Heart of Noise (The Art Of Music Remix)

by Jean Michel Jarre

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $2.50 USD



The Heart of Noise is the fifteenth studio album of French electronic musician Jean Michel Jarre, released on 6 May 2015. It is the second of a two-part album (the first being Electronica 1: The Time Machine) that is based around collaborations with other electronic musicians from a wide range of decades and styles.

Electronica 1 included artists such as Vince Clarke, Gesaffelstein, M83, Armin van Buuren, John Carpenter, 3D (of Massive Attack), Pete Townshend, Tangerine Dream, and The Art Of Music, while Electronica 2 includes collaborations with Pet Shop Boys, Rone, Julia Holter, Primal Scream, Gary Numan, Hans Zimmer, Edward Snowden, Peaches, Sébastien Tellier, The Orb, Siriusmo, Yello, Jeff Mills, Cyndi Lauper and Christophe. In all, the two-album collaboration has some 30 collaborators, and Jarre has described it as his "most ambitious project."

The name of the album, its album art as well as its full track and collaboration listings were revealed to the public on 19 February 2016


released May 6, 2015
Released 6 May 2015
Recorded 2011–2016
Genre Electronic
Length 08:40
Label Columbia
Producer Jean Michel Jarre
Jean Michel Jarre chronology

Singles from Electronica :
"The Heart of Noise (The Art Of Music Remix)
February 2015
Web :



all rights reserved