Pet Shop Boys - Inner Sanctum (Poly Gore Club Mix)

by Pet Shop Boys

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $2.50 USD



The sires of synthpop, Pet Shop Boys, have announced their 13th studio album. Due out April 1st via their own x2 imprint, Super sees the UK duo once again working alongside producer/mixer Stuart Price, who filled the same role for 2013’s Electric.

Super is preceded by the lead single “Inner Sanctum”, a song that continues the thread Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe began on Electric. The track crawls along its pulsating beat, ominous synth hums rolling underneath the stirring house grinder. Like many of Pet Shop Boys’ songs, the single is an ode to the type of club culture they helped define, with the only lyrics being, “In the inner sanctum, you’re a star/ The girls, the guys, they all know who you are.”

Below, find the complete Super tracklist followed by an album trailer.

Super Tracklist:
01. Happiness
02. The Pop Kids
03. Twenty-Something
04. Groovy
05. The Dictator Decides
06. Pazzo!
07. Inner Sanctum
08. Undertow
09. Sad Robot World
10. Say It To Me
11. Burn
12. Into Thin Air


released January 2, 2016



all rights reserved